Home | Contact Us

Tennessee Science Bowl

Welcome to the 2015 Tennessee Science Bowl

February 27-28, 2015

Pellissippi State Community College
Blount County Campus, Friendsville, TN

Congratulations to the 2015
Tennessee Science Bowl Winners

1st Place

Lausanne Collegiate School

Lausanne Collegiate School – Team 1
Mark Page, Coach
Prashanth Raj
Ted Letsou
Tony Chen
Raghav Ranga
Rishab Jain

2nd Place
Hardin Valley Academy – Team 1

Hardin Valley Academy
Michael Hartman, Coach
Chase Toth
Avery Sukienikv
Sam Feldman
Sanat Mulay

3rd Place
Farragut High School – Team 1

Farragut High School
Matt Milligan, Coach
Jerry Zhou
Kai Smith
Don Joo
Shreyas Muralidharah
Ani Pervmalla

4th Place
Hume-Fogg Academic Magnet School – Team 1

Hume-Fogg Academic Magnet School
John Lee, Coach
Yenny Yang
John Franklin Crenshaw
Aditya Srivastava
Varun Gudibanda

Civility Award
Merrol Hyde Magnet School –Team 1

Merrol Hyde Magnet School
Mike Marsh- Coach
Michael Nicholson
Drew Getter
Trevor Talmadge
Chase Dieckhoner

Congratulations to the 2015 Albert Award Winner

Maryville High School

The Albert Award is given to the Mascot Costume Contest winner for exhibiting creativity in designing a TSB team mascot. The winning team will be recognized and awarded at the TSB banquet on Friday, February 27.

The Science Bowl is a fast-paced academic competition that offers teams of high school students from across the state of Tennessee a chance to match their wits in math and science. The winner of the Tennessee Science Bowl will advance to the National Science Bowl® in Washington, D.C., on April 30- May 4, 2015, all expenses paid!

The 2015 TSB Photo Gallery is now live!

Become a Sponsor Now!

The winning school will receive $1,000.
The second-place school will receive $750.00.
The third-place school will receive $500.00.
The fourth-place school will receive $250.00.
The school that wins the Civility Award will receive $100.00.

2015 Featured Dinner Speaker —Dr. Bill Bass

Dr. Bill Bass
Dr. Bill Bass is a forensic anthropologist best known for the creation of The Body Farm at the University of Tennessee. Dr. Bass holds a PhD in Anthropology from the University of Pennsylvania. He has worked at UT since 1971 and has assisted state law enforcement with solving more than a thousand cases. Dr. Bass has written seven novels and recently had a building at UT named in his honor. Dr. Bass is the third generation in his family to have an educational building built in his name.