US DOE Office of Science logo

ASCR Machine Learning Workshop

Sponsored by the U.S. Department of Energy,
Office of Advanced Scientific Computing research
Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center
Rockville, MD
January 5-7, 2015

Participant List

The participant list is available as a PDF file (65 KB). Adobe Reader is necessary to view PDF files. If you don't have the latest version of Reader, you can download a free copy at the Adobe download site.

 

Participants | Leads

 

Participants

Name
Institution
Email
Dorian C. Arnold
University of New Mexico
darnold@cs.unm.edu
Prasanna Balaprakash
Argonne National Laboratory
pbalapra@anl.gov
Mike Berry
University of Tennessee, Knoxville
mberry@eecs.utk.edu
Ron Brightwell
Sandia National Laboratories
rbbrigh@sandia.gov
Franck Cappello
Argonne National Laboratory
cappello@anl.gov
Barry Chen
Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory
chen52@llnl.gov
Stephen P. Crago
University of Southern California
crago@isi.edu
Kurt B. Ferreira
Sandia National Laboratories
kbferre@sandia.gov
Todd Gamblin
Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory
tgamblin@llnl.gov
Mahantesh Halappanavar
Pacific Northwest National Laboratory 
Mahantesh.Halappanavar@pnnl.gov
Hank Hoffmann
University of Chicago
hankhoffmann@cs.uchicago.edu
Steven Hofmeyr
Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory/UCB
shofmeyr@lbl.gov
Tamara G. Kolda
Sandia National Laboratories
tgkolda@sandia.gov
Ignacio Laguna
Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory
ilaguna@llnl.gov
Seung-Hwan Lim
Oak Ridge National Laboratory 
lims1@ornl.gov
Robert Lucas
University of Southern California
rflucas@isi.edu
Michael Mahoney
University of California, Berkely
mmahoney@stat.berkeley.edu
Una-May O'Reilly
Massachusetts Institute of Technology 
unamay@csail.mit.edu
Byung Park
Oak Ridge National Laboratory 
parkbh@ornl.gov
Carolyn Philips
Argonne National Laboratory
cphillips@anl.gov
Reid Porter
Los Alamos National Laboratory
rporter@lanl.gov
Thomas E. Potok
Oak Ridge National Laboratory 
potokte@ornl.gov
Prabhat
Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory/UCB
prabhat@lbl.gov
Judy Fox Qiu
Indiana University
xqiu@indiana.edu
Arvind Ramanathan
Oak Ridge National Laboratory 
ramanathana@ornl.gov
Abhinav Sarje
Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory/UCB
asarje@lbl.gov
Dylan Schmorrow
Soar Tech
dylan.schmorrow@soartech.com
Justin Shumaker
U.S. Army Research Laboratory
justin.l.shumaker.civ@mail.mil
Marc Snir
Argonne National Laboratory
snir@mcs.anl.gov
Sreenivas R. Sukumar
Oak Ridge National Laboratory 
sukumarsr@ornl.gov
Tarek Taha
University of Dayton
ttaha1@udayton.edu
Raju Vatsavai
North Carolina State University
rvatsavai@gmail.com
Abhinav Vishnu
Pacific Northwest National Laboratory 
abhinav.vishnu@pnl.gov
Elizabeth Whitaker
Georgia Tech Research Institute 
Elizabeth.Whitaker@gtri.gatech.edu
Yan Yufik
VSR, Inc
imc.yufik@att.net

 

Leads

Topic
Role
Name
Institution
Email
 
Chair
Mike Berry
UTK
mberry@eecs.utk.edu
TP1-Aware
Lead
Prasanna Balaprakash
ANL
pbalapra@anl.gov
 
Lead
Hank Hoffmann
University of Chicago
hankhoffmann@cs.uchicago.edu
TP2-DeepL
Lead
Prabhat
LBNL
prabhat@lbl.gov
 
Lead
Massimiliano Versace
Boston University
maxversace@gmail.com
TP3-Trust
Lead
Thomas E. Potok
ORNL
potokte@ornl.gov
 
Lead
Raju Vatsavai
NCSU
rvatsavai@gmail.com