Home > HS-STEM Home > Hosting Sites

Hosting Sites

The name and contact information of the hosting site internship coordinator is provided below for further assistance with questions regarding the hosting site; local housing availability, cost, or roommates; local transportation; security clearance requirements; internship start and end dates; and other administrative issues specific to that research facility. If you contact the internship coordinator, identify yourself as an applicant to the DHS HS-STEM Summer Internship Program. For a list of research projects at each facility, please browse the Project Catalog.

ANL

Argonne National Laboratory (ANL)
Site Information (.pdf)
Lisa Reed
lisareed@anl.gov
(630) 252-3366

Back to Top


ERDC

Engineer Research & Development Center (ERDC)
Site Information
Carla Koestler
carla.c.koestler@us.army.mil
(601) 634-3791

Back to Top


HSSAI

Homeland Security Studies and Analysis Institute (HSSAI)
Site Information (.pdf)
Dan Keelean
daniel.keelean@hsi.dhs.gov
(703) 416-3159

Back to Top


INL

Idaho National Laboratory (INL)
Site Information (.pdf)
Erin Hanson 
erin.hanson@inl.gov
(208) 526-0316

Back to Top


LBNL

Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory (LBNL)
Site Information (.pdf)
John D. Valentine
jdvalentine@lbl.gov
(510) 486-4920

Back to Top


LLNL

Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory (LLNL)
Site Information (.pdf)
Barry Goldman
goldman1@llnl.gov
(925) 422-5177

Back to Top


LANL

Los Alamos National Laboratory (LANL)
Site Information (.pdf)
Scott Robbins
srobbins@lanl.gov
(505) 663-5621

Back to Top


NIST

National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST)
Site Information (.pdf)
Susan F. Heller-Zeisler
szeisler@nist.gov
(301) 975-3111

Back to Top


NSTec

National Security Technologies - Remote Sensing Laboratory (NSTec-RSL)
Site Information (.pdf)
Dr. Harvey W. Clark Jr.
ClarkHW@nv.doe.gov
(702) 295-8642

Back to Top


NRL

Naval Research Laboratory
Site Information (.pdf)
Chul Gwon
chul.gwon@nrl.navy.mil
(202) 767-1438

Back to Top


ORNL

Oak Ridge National Laboratory (ORNL)
Site Information (.pdf)
Tony Turner
turnerra@ornl.gov
(865) 574-9076

Back to Top


PNNL

Pacific Northwest National Laboratory (PNNL)
Site Information (.pdf)
Elaine King
Elaine.King@pnnl.gov
(509) 375-2390

Michelle Nichols
michelle.nichols@pnnl.gov
(509) 375-2682

Back to Top


SNL

Sandia National Laboratories (SNL)
Site Information (.pdf)
Carol Lewis - California
carlewi@sandia.gov
(925) 294-3167

Kelly Nykodym - California
knykody@sandia.gov
(925) 294-3166

Tally Lobato - New Mexico
tlobato@sandia.gov
(505) 844-9180

Back to Top


TSL

Transportation Security Laboratory (TSL)
Site Information (.pdf)
Richard Lareau
richard.lareau@hq.dhs.gov
(609) 831-2760

Back to Top


CGRDC

United States Coast Guard Research & Development Center (CGRDC)
Site Information (.pdf)
Bert Macesker
Bert.N.Macesker@uscg.mil
(860) 271-2610

Back to Top


CGRDC

United States Customs & Border Protection Laboratories & Scientific Services (CBPLSS)
Site Information (.pdf)
Eugene Bondoc
eugene.j.bondoc@cbp.dhs.gov
(703) 921-7144

Back to Top