Home > HS-STEM Home > Hosting Sites

Hosting Sites

The name and contact information of the hosting site internship coordinator is provided below for further assistance with questions regarding the hosting site; local housing availability, cost, or roommates; local transportation; security clearance requirements; internship start and end dates; and other administrative issues specific to that research facility. If you contact the internship coordinator, identify yourself as an applicant to the DHS HS-STEM Summer Internship Program. For a list of research projects at each facility, please browse the Project Catalog.

Argonne National Laboratory logo

Argonne National Laboratory (ANL)
Site Information (.pdf)
Lisa Reed
lisareed@anl.gov
(630) 252-3366

Back to Top


Engineer Research and Development Center logo

Engineer Research & Development Center (ERDC)
Site Information (PDF)
Carla Koestler
carla.c.koestler@us.army.mil
(601) 634-3791

Back to Top


Homeland Security Studies and Analysis Institute logo

Homeland Security Studies and Analysis Institute (HSSAI)
Site Information (PDF)
Dan Keelean
daniel.keelean@hsi.dhs.gov
(703) 416-3159

Back to Top


Idaho National Laboratory logo

Idaho National Laboratory (INL)
Site Information (PDF)
Erin Hanson 
erin.hanson@inl.gov
(208) 526-0316

Back to Top


Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory logo

Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory (LBNL)
Site Information (PDF)
John D. Valentine
jdvalentine@lbl.gov
(510) 486-4920

Back to Top


Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory logo

Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory (LLNL)
Site Information (PDF)
Barry Goldman
goldman1@llnl.gov
(925) 422-5177

Back to Top


Los Alamos National Laboratory logo

Los Alamos National Laboratory (LANL)
Site Information (PDF)
Scott Robbins
srobbins@lanl.gov
(505) 663-5621

Back to Top


National Security Technologies Remote Sensing Laboratory logo

National Security Technologies - Remote Sensing Laboratory (NSTec-RSL)
Site Information (PDF)
Dr. Harvey W. Clark Jr.
ClarkHW@nv.doe.gov
(702) 295-8642

Back to Top


Naval Research Laboratory logo

Naval Research Laboratory
Site Information (PDF)
Erica Deschak
erica.deschak@nrl.navy.mil
(202) 767-8323

Back to Top


Oak Ridge National Laboratory logo

Oak Ridge National Laboratory (ORNL)
Site Information (PDF)
Tony Turner
turnerra@ornl.gov
(865) 574-9076

Back to Top


Pacific Northwest National Laboratory logo

Pacific Northwest National Laboratory (PNNL)
Site Information (PDF)
Elaine King
Elaine.King@pnnl.gov
(509) 375-2390

Michelle Nichols
michelle.nichols@pnnl.gov
(509) 375-2682

Back to Top


Sandia National Laboratories logo

Sandia National Laboratories (SNL)
Site Information (PDF)
Carol Lewis - California
carlewi@sandia.gov
(925) 294-3167

Tally Lobato - New Mexico
tlobato@sandia.gov
(505) 844-9180

Back to Top


Transportation Security Laboratory logo

Transportation Security Laboratory (TSL)
Site Information (PDF)
Richard Lareau
richard.lareau@hq.dhs.gov
(609) 831-2760

Back to Top


U.S> Coast Guard Research and Development Center logo

United States Coast Guard Research & Development Center (CGRDC)
Site Information (PDF)
Bert Macesker
Bert.N.Macesker@uscg.mil
(860) 271-2610

Back to Top


U.S. Customs and Border Protection Laboratories and Scientific Services logo

United States Customs & Border Protection Laboratories & Scientific Services (CBPLSS)
Site Information (PDF)
Eugene Bondoc
eugene.j.bondoc@cbp.dhs.gov
(703) 921-7144

Back to Top


U.S. Customs and Border Protection Field Operations logo

United States Customs & Border Protection, Non-Intrusive Inspection Division
Site Information (PDF)
Novella Bridges
novella.n.bridges@cbp.dhs.gov
(202) 325-4288

Back to Top